2017-18 Award winners
Date of Event : Sat May 12, 2018 1:14PM

The Dandenong Cricket Club Presentation Night - held at the terrific venue of our proud sponsors The Dandenong Club - provided a fantastic opportunity to reflect on the many achievements of the 2017/18 season.


As well as individual awards (listed below), other club achievements noted included:
    - Men's First XI white and red-ball Premiers
    - Men's Third XI made both white and red-ball finals
    - All Men's XIs in finals for the first time in DCC history
    - DCC 3rd overall for Club Championship
    - Women's First XI recipients of Spirit of Cricket Award


GradeBatting Avg.Bowling Avg.
Mens 1XIBrett Forsyth48.53Darren Pattinson11.62
Womens 1XIJess Matin16.29Emma Gallagher15.83
Mens 2XIComrey Edgeworth63.10Matt Wetering22.27
Womens 2XIRebecca Jennings11.17Zoe Burke30.67
Mens 3XITheo Lawson60.50Luke Gandy16.68
Mens 4XIMark Boraston45.91Cody Miller20.63



Highest Run Agg.Josh SlaterMegan Pauwels
Highest Wicket Agg.James NanopoulosChelsea Moscript
Best U18Damien GamageJess Matin
Best U21/20Ryan QuirkJulie Fearns
Club ChampionJames NanopoulosChelsea Moscript

Best Club Person: Liz Williamson
Cathryn Fitzpatrick Medal: Chelsea Moscript
Brendan McArdle Medal: Brett Forsyth


Outstanding Performances





External Awards:
Peter Siddle, DM Jones Medal for Best Victorian Player of JLT Cup
Jess Matin, U16 Victorian State Championships Player of the Tournament
Acacia Davis, U18 Victorian State Championships Player of the Final
Chelsea Moscript, Australian Country Cricket Championships Team of the Tournament
Brett Forsyth and James Nanopoulos Victorian Premier Cricket Team of the Season
Ryan Quirk and Josh Slater, Victorian Premier Cricket Second XI Player of the Year
Theo Lawson, Victorian Premier Cricket Third XI Player of the Year

Last updated: Saturday June 30, 2018 10:57AM